Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

errors building fftw wrapper using makefile

slarkin712
Beginner
I'm trying to build fftw2xf library, but I am having problems using the makefile. I've never used a makefile before, so that is probably the issue. I'm using VS2005, so I open up the command prompt through the VS interface (this sets the directory where nmake and cl files are) then I issue the command:
nmake /F makefile libintel64 compiler=ms precision=MKL_SINGLE

I had problems with getting nmake to find the makefile so I just copied all the files in the fftw2xf folder into the VS\\bin folder where nmake.exe is. Then I used the same command again. I get the following result:'
Microsoft Program Maintenance Utility Version 8.00.50727.762
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

nmake PLAT=win32e clean lib ARCH=intel64 compiler=ms precision=MKL_SING
LE

del /f/q "..\\..\\lib\\intel64\\fftw2xc_ms.lib"
The system cannot find the path specified.
del /f/q obj
Could Not Find C:\\Program Files (x86)\\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\\vc\\b
if not exist obj md obj
nmake fftw_f77.obj fftw_f77_create_plan.obj fftw_f77_destr
fftw_f77_one.obj fftw_f77_threads.obj fftw_f77_threads_init.obj
eads_one.obj fftw2d_f77_create_plan.obj fftw3d_f77_create_plan.obj
.obj fftwnd_f77_create_plan.obj fftwnd_f77_destroy_plan.obj fftwn
j fftwnd_f77_threads.obj fftwnd_f77_threads_one.obj rfftw_f77.obj
create_plan.obj rfftw_f77_destroy_plan.obj rfftw_f77_one.obj rfft
s.obj rfftw_f77_threads_one.obj rfftw2d_f77_create_plan.obj rfftw
e_plan.obj rfftwnd_f77_complex_to_real.obj rfftwnd_f77_create_plan
d_f77_destroy_plan.obj rfftwnd_f77_one_complex_to_real.obj rfftwnd
l_to_complex.obj rfftwnd_f77_real_to_complex.obj rfftwnd_f77_threa
o_real.obj rfftwnd_f77_threads_one_complex_to_real.obj rfftwnd_f77
_real_to_complex.obj rfftwnd_f77_threads_real_to_complex.obj fftw.o