Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.

Benchmark written in TBB

irisshinra308
Beginner

Hi~

I am new to Intel TBB and trying to make some modification to it.

However, I am wondering if there are some benchmarks or applications which are written in TBB.

Any help would be grateful

Thanks for reading

Dennis

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Dmitry_Vyukov
Valued Contributor I
Quoting - irisshinra308

Hi~

I am new to Intel TBB and trying to make some modification to it.

However, I am wondering if there are some benchmarks or applications which are written in TBB.

Any help would be grateful

Thanks for reading

Dennis

In open-source source distribution you can find some benchmarks and tests in folders:

src/test/

src/perf/

Although, they are synthetic tests, not full-fledged applications.

0 Kudos
IKlm
Beginner
Quoting - Dmitriy Vyukov

In open-source source distribution you can find some benchmarks and tests in folders:

src/test/

src/perf/

Although, they are synthetic tests, not full-fledged applications.

Hi,

Can you explain, please, how I can compile and run src/perf content?

And do you know, if is some there standard benchmark, which test ability of processor to run different number of threads? I need some kind of time = time(NumberOfThreads) distribution.

Thanks in advice,

Igor.

0 Kudos
Anton_M_Intel
Employee
Quoting - IKlm
Can you explain, please, how I can compile and run src/perf content?

Please try gmake time_{testname} [args={test arguments}] from src/ directory. E.g. "gmake time_hash_map_fill args=1:16"
Each test has its own command line specifics and usage model but number of threads usually passed in "min:max" form.
0 Kudos
Prasun_Gera__Intel_
Also, you can try the PARSEC benchmark suite for your analysis. You can run the serial/pthreads/openmp versions of the packages as well to compare your results.

0 Kudos
softarts
Beginner