Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.

How to install

prakointel
Beginner
Hi all,
Im new to TBB. I want to install TBB on Windows and work on it. But when i was dowloading it from tbb site, i cudnt find the win.exe file. Can you please tell me wer to download the file and how to install it????

Thanks
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Vladimir_P_1234567890
Quoting - prakointel
Hi all,
Im new to TBB. I want to install TBB on Windows and work on it. But when i was dowloading it from tbb site, i cudnt find the win.exe file. Can you please tell me wer to download the file and how to install it????

Thanks

I guess you are reffering to the latest stable package tbb21_20080605oss on downloads page. there are instruction to install it.

The tbb21_20080605oss_{win,lin,mac,sun} packages contain binaries for Windows*, Linux*, Mac OS* X, or Solaris*, as well as TBB header files, HTML documentation, and examples.
To use TBB, download and untar/unzip the required package; the tbb21_20080605oss directory will be created with the package content. We recommend to set TBB21_INSTALL_DIR environment variable to contain the full path to that directory.
The tbb21_20080605oss_src package contains the sources and makefiles to build TBB, and also headers, docs, and examples. If used together with one of the binary packages, we recommend to untar/unzip both into the same directory.

Vladimir.
0 Kudos
prakointel
Beginner

I guess you are reffering to the latest stable package tbb21_20080605oss on downloads page. there are instruction to install it.

The tbb21_20080605oss_{win,lin,mac,sun} packages contain binaries for Windows*, Linux*, Mac OS* X, or Solaris*, as well as TBB header files, HTML documentation, and examples.