Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.
Announcements
This community is designed for sharing of public information. Please do not share Intel or third-party confidential information here.
2421 Discussions

Installation Linux without sudo rights; Android.mk and undefined reference.

Christian_G_1
Beginner

Hello,

I am a non-linux expert but its getting better...however I do not get how I can make it work. First a very basic question:

1. Question: Do I have to install or run anything on Linux in order to use TBB? Or do I just have to write the correct Android.mk? I still dont get it because I saw some people installing it using g++ test1.cpp -ltbb and sudo apt-get install tbb-examples. In my "TBB-main-folder"/bin are two files named tbbvars.csh and tbbvars.sh. As someone posted in a forum I used sh tbbvars.sh in that folder but I got the message ERROR: Unknown switch ''. Accepted values: ia32, intel64, android

I have an Android project with a working JNI environment. So my basic Android.mk is set up and works fine with some C++ functions. Moreover the TooN library has also been included using Android.mk (so I even got an example!). Now my Android.mk looks like this, whereas the bold letters are what I added:
MY_LOCAL_PATH:= $(call my-dir)
LOCAL_PATH:= $(MY_LOCAL_PATH)
TBB_PATH := /folderA/folderB/folderC/"TBB-main-folder"
include $(CLEAR_VARS)

LOCAL_MODULE    := mainfile
LOCAL_SRC_FILES :=     class1.cpp      \
                    folder/class2.cpp                \
                    folder/class3.cpp                \                   
LOCAL_CFLAGS += -DTBB_USE_GCC_BUILTINS -std=c++11 -I/$(TBB_PATH)/include
LOCAL_CFLAGS :=-D__GXX_EXPERIMENTAL_CXX0X__ -DANDROID (=> the setting I had before by default)
LOCAL_CPPFLAGS  := -std=c++11

ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH_ABI),armeabi-v7a)