Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.

Parallelizing my existing code in TBB please help me with this errors

Girija_B_
Beginner

Hi ,

I am new to TBB and working on parallelizing my existing code.

I could easilt paralleize with OpenMP but we need to check the performance of our code in Both TBB and OpenMP after parallelization hence i tried parallelizing the code but i am getting errors which i am not able to reslove please help kindly help me with these errors.My code is as below just using a parallel for loop and lambda function i ahve all serial , openmp and tbb changes i have made please do look at teh code and tell me what else i shud change for tbb to work.

case openmp:
        {
            #pragma omp parallel for private (iter, currentDB, db)
            for (iter = 1; iter < numDB; iter++)
            {

currentDB = this->associateDBs->GetAssociateDB(iter);
                db = this->dbGroup.getDatabase( currentDB );
                GeoRanking::GeoVerifierResultVector  resLocal;
                db->recog( fg, InternalName, resLocal );
                LOG(info,omp_get_thread_num()) << "Thread : "<<"currentDB :" <<currentDB<< "No of Res Matches: "<<resLocal.getNumberOfMatchesFound()<<"Match Names :"<<resLocal.getMatch();
                #pragma omp critical
                res.push_back(resLocal);
            }
        }
        break;
        case serial:
        {
                for (iter = 1; iter < numDB; iter++)
                    {
                        currentDB = this->associateDBs->GetAssociateDB(iter);
                        db = this->dbGroup.getDatabase( currentDB );
                        db->recog( fg, InternalName, res );
                    }
        }

break;
        case tbb:
#ifdef USING_TBB
        {
                    size_t GRAIN_SIZE= 10; //boost::thread::hardware_concurrency();