Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.

Play video sequent

nikkey_c
Beginner
Hi, i am new to TBB, I am using tbb's pipelining for my project. Its about video processing (normal background subtraction). for that i divide my program in to three,
1-InputFilter -> read video frames one by one
2-TransformFilter-> do background subtraction
3- OutputFilter-> display that video (not writing as video file)
I did as tbb pipline tutorial example, it works but the problem is i couldnt able to get smooth output. it play play sometimes and stay for some sec and play again. So i want to display the video in a particular time interval. so how to do such a thing using pipeline.
Thanks
Nike
0 Kudos
17 Replies
robert-reed
Valued Contributor II
What happens if you leave out the background subtraction filter (connect 1 to 3)? Do you get the desired isochrony? What regulates the delivery of frames in the output stage? (i.e. who's doing the buffering?) Where's the time being spent when the transform filter is included (hot spot analysis)? Does stage 2 take more time than the rest? Is it declared serial or parallel? Any chance to parallelize the processing within the transform filter, like with a parallel_for?
0 Kudos
nikkey_c
Beginner
here stage 2 is important one, because it is doing background subtraction. so it takes more times. what i am doing:
1 in stage one, i read frame by frame and store those frames into array. after that array filled (assume we can store only 8images), i store those data into buffer. this stage runs in serial.
2 after that, background subtraction runs. it runs in parallel, and result image store into another array, it takes long time for computation. It subtract previous frame from current frame. and do some modification, in current frame. store that subtracted image.
3 then above result will display in serial.