Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.
2466 Discussions

Sorting a concurrent_hash_map container by its key

ricarte
Beginner
I am new to the TBB library with a moderate programming skillset and I am having problems figuring out how to sort a concurrent hash map by its key without messing up the hash associations. Any help would be appreciated.
0 Kudos
4 Replies
geoffrey-burling
Employee
Quoting - ricarte
I am new to the TBB library with a moderate programming skillset and I am having problems figuring out how to sort a concurrent hash map by its key without messing up the hash associations. Any help would be appreciated.

Have a look at this --http://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/showpost.php?p=51548

Geoff
0 Kudos
ricarte
Beginner
Quoting - ricarte

Won't this just iterate through the map independent of the order of the keys. I'm looking to be able to iterate through the map so that the pair retrieved is in the correct order of their integer keys ( 0 , 1, 2 ...). So I guess what I am looking for is to sort the hash map keys so that theyare ordered(if possible) or be able to itterate the unordered concurrent hash map sequentially relative to its keys.
0 Kudos
ricarte
Beginner
Quoting - ricarte

Won't this just iterate through the map independent of the order of the keys. I'm looking to be able to iterate through the map so that the pair retrieved is in the correct order of their integer keys ( 0 , 1, 2 ...). So I guess what I am looking for is to sort the hash map keys so that theyare ordered(if possible) or be able to itterate the unordered concurrent hash map sequentially relative to its keys.