Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.

Very, Very new to Intel TBB

softrite
Beginner
...so please be kind... I am a programmer with 25 years of experiance but clueless in here. I'm going to take the dive but what O.S. should I focus on? I have a Vista Ultimate machine, XP Pro machine, Windows Server 2003 and Linux. I would prefer to start on XP because the contract I am working on uses that environment. I may have to switch them to Linux 2.6 possibly down the road but that would cause a much longer development cycle and require my ultimate solution to involve changing over all systems in the field. Client has a multiple application app running on a quad core cpu system under XP at the moment. He is having throughput problems. Will applying TBB under XP kernel make any sense? Sorry if this has been addressed before and question is redundant, I havn't learned how to look around here yet but will do better soon. Thanks, Dennis in Camarillo CA.
0 Kudos
3 Replies
aftershock4
Beginner
Quoting - softrite