Intel vPro® Platform
Intel Manageability Forum for Intel® EMA, AMT, SCS & Manageability Commander
2827 Discussions

Cannot discover AMT machine using SCCM 2012

idata
Employee

Hi all,

I'm really stuck, and can use some help. I've reviewed some of the content here but still can't figure out what the problem is. FYI I've played with provisioning via CM 2007 so am not a complete newbie.

Here's my story(and I'm sticking to it!)

I'm running a 2003 domain(don't ask!) and have the provisioning cert, the AMT web server cert and a standard web server cert to stand up the enrollment point.

I created the AMT boxes OU, and have a universal group, both of which have been permissioned for the appropriate site servers per the technet documentation.

I stand up the oobm service point and enrollment point and configured it again according to the instructions on technet.

For the sake of this lab, I'm using internal CA, and have inputted the thumbprint into mebx(i didn't disable the other 20 certs sitting in there, don't believe this would be an issue)

I go ahead and do a scan for AMT by rightclicking the all systems device collection and selecting 'discover amt status'

I have 2 optiplex 990s with AMT 7.x on them:

Here's what my log shows:

CAMTDiscoveryWSMan::DoConnectToAMTDevice: Failed to establish tcp session to 10.0.12.11:16993.SMS_AMT_OPERATION_MANAGER1/1/1601 12:00:00 AM3292 (0x0CDC)DoPingDiscoveryForAMTDevice succeeded.SMS_AMT_OPERATION_MANAGER1/1/1601 12:00:00 AM3292 (0x0CDC)Discovery to IP address 10.0.12.11 succeed. AMT status is 0.SMS_AMT_OPERATION_MANAGER1/1/1601 12:00:00 AM

3292 (0x0CDC)

SO I look to my client to see what the deal is, and upon client installation, I get the following, at which point this log never moves(same on both boxes):

<![LOG[CAMTProvisionEndpoint::GetProvisionSettings: GetObject() failed: 80041002]LOG]!>

<![LOG[!! AutoProvision policy disabled.]LOG]!>