Intel vPro® Platform
Intel Manageability Forum for Intel® EMA, AMT, SCS & Manageability Commander
2827 Discussions

EMA provisioning problems

msnapka
Beginner

Hello, colleagues,

as I am rather new to the topic, the way I will describe my problem may be a bit confused. I apologise in advance. However, I am out of my thoughts and IT budget and any help would be appreciated. 

I have tried to establish the infrastructure for the future PKI using which we want to automatically provision AMTs in all future devices in our school.

What I have done till now:

1. installed a clean VM with WinSrv 2019
  2. installed MS SQL Server 2019 Express
  3. installed Intel EMA
  4. created the global admin, new tenant, tenant admin, endpoint group "Desktops" and AMT profile "amtconfig-desktops" with fake CIRA suffix so that it always connects
  5. created agent files
  6. distributed the two files across on PC classroom using PDQ Deploy (but the issue is not caused by it, later I tried to uninstall the agent and install it manually, same problem)
  7. I got to see all the installed PCs as connected in the "Desktops" endpoint list.

However, the AMT provisioning never occured. First I got the status "Pending activation", which later on changed to "Retry Activation on Reconnect"

I have not uploaded any certificate yet as I have expected the provisioning to happen in CCM, which I was able to successfully produce using ACUconfig before on the same machines. Later my plan was to add the trusted cert in order to reprovision the machines into ACM.

Server logs:

attached

Client logs:

[2022-04-27 04:23:20.831 PM] \Agent\MeshManageability\agent\core\meshctrl.c:1141 Packet is not encrypted correctly or uses an old key. Last error: 0

... (many times the same till...)

[2022-04-27 04:24:30.833 PM] \Agent\MeshManageability\agent\core\meshctrl.c:1141 Packet is not encrypted correctly or uses an old key. Last error: 0