Intel vPro® Platform
Intel Manageability Forum for Intel® EMA, AMT, SCS & Manageability Commander
2827 Discussions

HP dc7700: ME can not be configured to use AMT

idata
Employee

Hello.

I have a DC7700 here, which passes the "Intel vPro Technology Test Utility" ( denied:javascript:openExternal('http://communities.intel.com/docs/DOC-1171# Intel_vPro_Technology_Test_Utility),') http://communities.intel.com/docs/DOC-1171# Intel_vPro_Technology_Test_Utility), but there is no menu in the ME to actually configure it.

I successfully configured DC7800 and 7900 in basic mode with fixed ip-adress, so i have some experience concerning the involved menus.

I updated to the latest bios-version and the latest me-version, but this achieved nothing.

One thing is a bit special, we are running a custom bios-setup with customized pci-irqs. i attached the file "cpqsetup.txt".

Anybody seen this before?

Thanks & bye
0 Kudos
22 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello,

I believe the HP systems have an option to disable AMT from the F10 BIOS menu.

• Have you looked around for any AMT-related options in the BIOS configuration?
  • Are you able to enter the MEBx on the dc7700?
  • Can you run MEinfowin from Windows and report back what the BIOS and ME versions are?

Trevor Sullivan

Systems Engineer

OfficeMax Corporation

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

No, I have not tried "MEinfowin" because I didnt know such a tool exists. Where can it be downloaded?

>Are you able to enter the MEBx on the dc7700?

Yes, but i can not configure Manageability Feature Selection, like I did on the dc7800 and dc7900.>

• Have you looked around for any AMT-related options in the BIOS configuration?

I cannot find them....

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

Thank you for your help.

Please excuse any strange formatting.

On both dc7700 i have accessible, meinfowin from http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/MIGR-67953.html does not work.

c:\1DRIVERS\WIN\ME>MEInfoWin.exe

Error: The operation failed due to an internal error.