2827 Discussions

Sony Vaio Intel AMT

Stan_Enzo
Novice

Ciao!! Happy New Year!

So my laptop is a Sony Vaio SVE1511MFXS
BIOS Version: R0220E5
ME Version: 8.0.4.1441

Intel i7 3840QM Processor (Vpro supported)
Intel Chipset C216 Chipset (Vpro supported)
Intel AC7260HW Wifi Card

I would like to configure my laptop to use intel AMT however in my BIOS the option is not available. Only option is to enable virtualization.
Now i'm an amateur seeking to learn, after a bit of searching online i've seen people who unlock their bios to get all the advanced options available.

What I would to know if that's what i have to do to know if my laptop is AMT compatible. 
Is it the case that after unlocking I would see an AMT option?
In essence I want to understand the full capabilities of my computer and use them.

Also, besides AMT and Vpro, I purchased and received my Intel AC7260 3 days ago but it wouldn't work unless I taped pin 20, and the bluetooth wont function unless I taped pin 51.
I've read that removing the "BIOS whitelist" is the solution to making this wifi card fully compatible/function without tape. 
I fear damaging my machine so any intel assistance would be helpful thank you 

0 Kudos
18 Replies
Stan_Enzo
Novice

More photos

0 Kudos
Stan_Enzo
Novice

Advanced Settings in Bios
I think if unlocked, i would be able to setup AMT

0 Kudos
SergioS_Intel

Hello Stan_Enzo

Thank you for contacting Intel Customer Support.

There are several videos designed to help get started with enabling AMT can be found here: 

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/articles/000026592/technologies.html