Intel vPro® Platform
Intel Manageability Forum for Intel® EMA, AMT, SCS & Manageability Commander
2827 Discussions

suggest a motherboard for q9550

idata
Employee

Hi,

recently i purchased a new system (processor : q9550, motherboard dg41ty, ddr2 4 gb, hdd 500 gb)

after a lots of trouble with dg41ty.... finally i want to change my motherboard with a new one....

please suggest me which one will give optimum performance with my processor q9550

after a deep searching i found one motherboard (http://ark.intel.com/Product.aspx?id=34687 DQ45CB) but dont know about its performance..

i am a web developer.... so requires a lot of application running simultaneously.... some applications requires lots of memory also...

and please suggest the ranking of the series of intel :

1. extreme

2. media

3. executive

4. classic

5 essential..

my core requirements are (dvi ports, IEEE 1394a, good sound, trouble free internet connectivity, and stability...)

my earlier board DG41TY gave me a lots of trouble..... for last one month i am unable to work on this system....

please suggest me for which motherboard should i go....

thanks for you consideration

best regards

ashok sharma

0 Kudos
3 Replies
JLodh
New Contributor II

Hi Ashok,

DQ45CB is an excellent choice considering your requirements. It supports vPro technology & belongs to the executive series which is a high-end series of motherboards, so if you have it, I'd say you couldn't get a better choice. You're not just getting things as per your needs but also a system that is vPro enabled and totally supports virtualization.

FYI: In case you want to choose between different motherboards, you can use our http://mbsg.intel.com/mbsg/ online motherboard selection tool.

Thank you!

--

Warm Regards,

Javed Lodhi

Intel Go Green, Save The Environment!

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

Hi,