Media (Intel® Video Processing Library, Intel Media SDK)
Access community support with transcoding, decoding, and encoding in applications using media tools like Intel® oneAPI Video Processing Library and Intel® Media SDK
Announcements
The Intel Media SDK project is no longer active. For continued support and access to new features, Intel Media SDK users are encouraged to read the transition guide on upgrading from Intel® Media SDK to Intel® Video Processing Library (VPL), and to move to VPL as soon as possible.
For more information, see the VPL website.

VPP denoise/detail filter and procAmp control on media SDK 2012(R3)

hendrik_w_1
Beginner

Firstly I am new to intel media SDK.

I am trying to use the VPP denoise/detail filter and the procAmp control inside the sample_vpp.

I am using Wildlife.wmv(NV12) and Avi_Wildlife(YUY2) as my sample videos (microsoft windows built in sample media files).

It works well when I use this command to test the sample_vpp program
    sample_vpp -sw 1280 -sh 720 -scc nv12 -dw 1280 -dh 720 -dcc nv12 -lib hw -d3d -i Wildlife.wmv -o output.wmv

When I try the following commands , I still can execute the sample_vpp but the produced output file is corrupted somehow
(failed to play the output file)
   sample_vpp -sw 1280 -sh 720 -scc nv12 -dw 1280 -dh 720 -dcc nv12 -lib hw -d3d -denoise 5 -i Wildlife.wmv -o output.wmv
   sample_vpp -sw 1280 -sh 720 -scc nv12 -dw 1280 -dh 720 -dcc nv12 -lib sw -denoise 5 -i Wildlife.wmv -o output.wmv
   sample_vpp -sw 1280 -sh 720 -scc nv12 -dw 1280 -dh 720 -dcc nv12 -lib hw -d3d -detail 10 -i Wildlife.wmv -o output.wmv
   sample_vpp -sw 1280 -sh 720 -scc nv12 -dw 1280 -dh 720 -dcc nv12 -lib hw -d3d -pa_sat 5 -i Wildlife.wmv -o output.wmv

same problem also happened when I try to set the pa_con(contrast) and pa_bri(brightness)

I saw the sample_vpp_parser.cpp, it said that

• range of noise level is [0, 100]
  • range of noise level is [0, 100]
  • procamp hue property. range [-180.0, 180.0]