Nios® V/II Embedded Design Suite (EDS)
Support for Embedded Development Tools, Processors (SoCs and Nios® V/II processor), Embedded Development Suites (EDSs), Boot and Configuration, Operating Systems, C and C++
12589 Discussions

Cyclone 5 pcie example project failure

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi all, 

I'm new in altera world. My first board is cyclone 5 soc development board. I'm interested in pcie applications. From rocket board side, I found an example project but I couldn't compile it.  

https://rocketboards.org/foswiki/projects/pcierootportwithmsi -- it is source of the project 

https://rocketboards.org/foswiki/pub/projects/pcierootport/cv_soc_pcie_rp.pdf -- project tutorial 

First of all, I get some messages because of the ip compatibility and warned me to upgrade. I mark the automatic upgrade to the project but it failed after the process. 

file:///C:/Users/herdinc/Downloads/Fpga_qsys/fpga_qsys/cv_soc_rp_simplified_design//pcie_rp_ed_5csxfc6.ipregen.rpt -- this is error file of this failure 

How can I solve the problem and succesfully program my device? 

Thank you very much in advence, 

herdinc
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

The ip compatibility is most likely due to different version of Quartus (used for creating the project) and the one in your PC. If you open Qsys and regenerate the qsys design, then you should see that the warning goes away when you are compiling it in Quartus.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi Sunshine, 

I have tried this attempt but it couldn't regenerate qsys at the project too. It still gives me errors  

ERROR MESSAGE 

--------------- 

Error: alt_xcvr_reconfig_0: couldn't open "filelist.csv": no such file or directory 

while executing 

"open "$csvfile" r" 

invoked from within 

"set fh [open "$csvfile" r]" 

(procedure "parse_filelist_from_csv_report" line 2) 

invoked from within 

"parse_filelist_from_csv_report $csvfile" 

invoked from within