Nios® V/II Embedded Design Suite (EDS)
Support for Embedded Development Tools, Processors (SoCs and Nios® V/II processor), Embedded Development Suites (EDSs), Boot and Configuration, Operating Systems, C and C++
12600 Discussions

Looking for HPS to FPGA custom component integrations guideline using Qsys

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I am looking for HPS to FPGA custom component integrations guideline using Qsys. I am new to SoC FPGA programming. I still could not found a material or tutorial for HPS to custom VHDL or Verilog component integration. I need to get to know what are the connections that I should make and how to/ where to declare them in C code on ARM processor and the entity of the FPGA custom designed component. Can any body post some links. 

I have read following tutorials. 

Avalon Interface Specifications pdf 

ARM_A9_intro_intelfpga pdf 

Intel_FPGA_Monitor_Program_ARM pdf 

making qsys component pdf 

Using_GIC - ARM HPS pdf 

External_Bus_to_Avalon_Bridge -nios II pdf 

Avalon_to_External_Bus_Bridge nios II pdf 

DE0-Nano-SoC_Computer_ARM pdf
0 Kudos
9 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I am also looking for interfacing custom component to HPS. Did you manage to find out the solutions? If yes, I request you to provide the links for the documents. 

Thank you.
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

The custom component is quite easy. Did you try to create a custom component and send/receive data with it using NIOS? It should be similar but with small modifications.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II