Nios® V/II Embedded Design Suite (EDS)
Support for Embedded Development Tools, Processors (SoCs and Nios® V/II processor), Embedded Development Suites (EDSs), Boot and Configuration, Operating Systems, C and C++
12600 Discussions

Nios II Macros in compliance with DO-178B Standards

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hello; 

I'm new to Nios II and I want to know that macros are under Nios II in compliance with DO-178B Standards? If they don't, how can i convert these macros(like IORD, IOWR etc. in "These macros are defined in the file/components/altera_nios2/HAL/inc/io.h.") like they will be in compliance with DO-178B? For example; 

How can i implement these functions under the macros on my own in c?  

__builtin_ldwio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8))))) "originally; __builtin_ldwio (__IO_CALC_ADDRESS_NATIVE ((BASE), (REGNUM)))" 

and the others; 

__builtin_ldbio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8)))))  

__builtin_ldbuio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8))))) 

__builtin_ldhio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8)))))  

__builtin_ldhuio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8))))) 

__builtin_stwio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8)))))  

__builtin_stbio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8)))))  

__builtin_sthio (((void *)(((alt_u8*)BASE) + ((REGNUM) * (SYSTEM_BUS_WIDTH/8)))))  

I couldn't found any info about that anywhere. Please, if you can give me basic and detailed answers, i will appreciate you. Thank you.
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II