Nios® V/II Embedded Design Suite (EDS)
Support for Embedded Development Tools, Processors (SoCs and Nios® V/II processor), Embedded Development Suites (EDSs), Boot and Configuration, Operating Systems, C and C++
12596 Discussions

URGENT : Nichestack TCP/IP in NIOS II

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I am a beginner in this field. My project is to send and receive real time data from one system to another. A server/client program must run on NIOS II EDS on a startix board and a client/server program must run on a PC for the transfer to take place through an Ethernet cable. I have to use Nichestack TCP/IP and MicroC/OS-II.  

The simple socket server example given in NIOS II EDS needs modification for this task to be done. I am unable to do it and need help badly.  

I have attached a server and client program that works fine on VC++ but on nios II eclipse it gives error. I have also attached the simple socket server example with all the functions.  

PLEASE GUIDE ME TO SOLVE IT AS I HAVE VERY LESS TIME FOR SUBMISSION !!!
0 Kudos
12 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Please stop posting the same question over and over again, it won't get you more answers. At least tell us what your problem is, we won't do your homework for you. "it gives error" is rather vague.

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

The reason why i have posted the same question so many times is my project submission date getting close and i havnt been able to find any help in solving out the problem and i apologize for the same . 

I am not worried about the socket program which i have attached (server and client program) since i have made successful connection between two PC'c running it on VC++.  

But as my project topic is " implementation of radar controller and display interface using nichestack and nios ii development system" .