Nios® V/II Embedded Design Suite (EDS)
Support for Embedded Development Tools, Processors (SoCs and Nios® V/II processor), Embedded Development Suites (EDSs), Boot and Configuration, Operating Systems, C and C++
12604 Discussions

uclinux project build ***errors

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, 

I am new to the uClinux. As per the linux Quick start guide.pdf file I completed doing the project succesfully, but I am facing the problem while doing the same again......with different project name. 

I am not able to build the project .......it is showing the errors like in task bar 

Error *** [all] Error 2  

Error *** [prepare1] Error 1 

please help me ...in this regard.... 

Thanks in advance.... 

Regds, 

raj
0 Kudos
11 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Are you still able to rebuild the original kernel project? If not, something in your environment might have changed. 

If you can still build the original kernel project from the quick start guide, then what can you tell me about the hardware that you're building the kernel for? i.e. how much ram, flash, uarts, etc.
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Dear ken wong, 

thanking you for your reply, 

I am not able to rebuild the orginal kernel project also.....! 

Actually I used the hardware of full_featured in the examples folder and I build the kernel and filesystem succefully according to the quick start guide. 

After that I uploaded to the board.... still the kernel and respective software example working nicely in the board. 

Now I planned to create another project with the same hardware and I tried to build the kernel for that according the quick start guide. here I failed to do..... 

Then I opened the orginalproject i.e., the first one and tried for rebuild the kernel.....here also the same errors are repeated..... 

I am not getting what to do.... 

but the first kernel in the board it is still working nicely.... 

please help in this regard..... 

thanking you once again,