Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14539 Discussions

Finding I7-4790 CPU-Z Utility

KBlow
Beginner

I have had some WHEA Uncorrectable errors recently so I decided to look at the CPU-Z utility to see if everything is as it should but I have put Windows 10 on and I think I lost the utility so I used the Intel Driver Update facility and downloaded all the latest drivers for my CPU. Now I do build my own PC's from time to time but I forget everything that I learned building them because it might be years apart, and I'm not an expert. Anyhow, I remember checking out the CPU-Z program and looking at all data but I don't know where to find it now which is not in my Apps. I'm looking at a YouTube video right now and this guy has the CPU-Z Ver. 1.68.0 X64 up for his i7-4770K. How do I bring up this Utilty? Thank you.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
AlHill
Super User

CPU-Z is not an Intel product.

You can, however, find it here: http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html CPU-Z | Softwares | CPUID

Doc

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
9 Replies
AlHill
Super User

CPU-Z is not an Intel product.

You can, however, find it here: http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html CPU-Z | Softwares | CPUID

Doc

0 Kudos
KBlow
Beginner

Well, CPU-Z seems to be independent software, not Intel. But I don't remember downloading independent software when I had it before. Does Intel have it's own software for looking at the values and how the CPU is set up, maybe it was that I remember? I found the CPU-Z site and I was concerned about downloading it. But Malwarebytes jumped on it and wouldn't let me download it anyway.

0 Kudos
AlHill
Super User
0 Kudos
KBlow
Beginner