Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14514 Discussions

Intel TDX requirements/emulation

chriso55
Beginner

Hi,

I am a PhD student who is looking to start research into the new Intel Trust Domain Extensions (TDX) technology. So far I have discovered that the TDX modules on GitHub can only be run on a TDX-enabled processor (they were tested on Sapphire Rapids server processor). I do not have a processor with TDX capability, however is there any chance a TDX emulation package is available? If not, is a machine with a Sapphire Rapids processor enough to run these TDX modules? Alternatively, does the recent Alder Lake 12th gen processor support running these modules?

0 Kudos
1 Solution
DeividA_Intel
Employee

Hello chriso55,  

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.   

Based on the research, I would like to let you know that we have a specific forum for this kind of issue and product, which is called the Intel Developer Zone. There you will receive the appropriate support on this and other concerns you may have related to this product.  

Here you will find the links to access the website and the community forums:  

Also, you can find some information in the following article:

Please keep in mind that this thread will no longer be monitored by Intel.  

Regards,   

Deivid A.  

Intel Customer Support Technician  

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
DeividA_Intel
Employee

Hello chriso55,  

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities. I understand that you have some questions about the Intel Trust Domain Extensions (TDX).  

In order to better assist you, please provide the following:

1. What is the exact name and model of your processor?

2. Are you working on a project? If so, can you provide more details?

3. Are you developing software or hardware?

4. Can you provide more details about why you need this information?

Regards,  

Deivid A. 

0 Kudos
chriso55
Beginner

Hi Deivid,