Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20704 Discussions

Error in creating a header file using Tcl console

HKari1
Beginner

I am relatively new to fpga and Quartus prime software. I was following intel's tutorial "Build a Custom Hardware System" https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/build-a-custom-hardware-system.

The final section of the tutorial is to generate header files and they given a code to paste into the Tcl console of the Quartus prime software. There is an error when I do so. This is how the Tcl console looks when I paste the given code.

# make a directory called ’qsys_headers’ to store the header files

file mkdir qsys_headers

# create a TCL variable SCHF_PATH to hold the path to the executable program

# sopc-create-header-files on your host PC using the environment variables

# provided by Quartus.

set SCHF_PATH [glob -join $quartus(quartus_rootpath) sopc_builder bin sopc-create-header-files]

c:/intelfpga/18.1/quartus/sopc_builder/bin/sopc-create-header-files

# create a TCL variable BAT_PATH to hold the path to the Nios II Command Shell

# batch file on Windows platforms. The following code sequence will work on

# either Windows or Linux. For linux this variable will just be set to NULL.    

set BAT_PATH {}

if {$tcl_platform(platform) == "windows"} {

set BAT_PATH [glob -join $quartus(quartus_rootpath) .. nios2eds {Nios II Command Shell.bat}]

}

{c:/intelfpga/18.1/quartus/../nios2eds/Nios II Command Shell.bat}

# execute sopc-create-header-files to generate the header files

eval exec -ignorestderr ${BAT_PATH} ${SCHF_PATH} soc_system.sopcinfo --output-dir qsys_headers

Error:Authorized application c:\INTELF~2\18.1\quartus\bin64\jtagserver.exe is enabled in the firewall.

Error:]2;Altera Nios II EDS 18.1 [gcc4]child process exited abnormally

Error:  while executing