Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20688 Discussions

Need FIT rate for MAX 10, all links to rr.pdf redirect to sign up for premiere support (denied)

SusanB
New Contributor I

I am looking for the document that previously could be accessed at these links:

https://www.intel.com/content/dam/altera-www/global/en_US/pdfs/literature/rr/rr.pdf

http://www.altera.com/literature/rr/rr.pdf

Both links redirect me here:

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/programmable/support/quality-and-reliability/failure-analysis.html

I have been denied my request for premiere support and referred to this community.  Why hide the FIT data from people using the parts? I have been using Altera CPLDs and FPGAs since the early 1990s, and it shouldn't be this tough for designers to get needed information.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
NurAiman_M_Intel
Employee

Hi,

Thank you for contacting Intel community.

Customer should be able to view the reliability report once they sign in into Intel website.

I will do a further checking on this for future reference.

In the meantime, I have sent the rr.pdf through email.

Apologize for the inconveniences.

Regards,

Aiman

0 Kudos
SusanB
New Contributor I

I am signed in to my account (little checkbox next to the blue head and shoulders profile icon) and it still redirects me and does not provide the document.  Thank you for emailing it to me. I still get link redirection, even when signed in to my account.

0 Kudos
NurAiman_M_Intel
Employee

Hi,

Sorry, but do you mean that you cannot open the pdf file that I sent to you?

Regards,

Aiman

0 Kudos
SusanB
New Contributor I

Sorry for being confusing.  I am able to open the pdf that you emailed me and have provided the reliability data to those who need it for analysis.