Rapid Storage Technology
Intel® RST, RAID
2054 Discussions

May Be Regarding Intel Rapid storage technology... Not sure

DPark14
Beginner

Hi, I am Deepak Parkhi...

I am facing a specific problem and hence i am contacting you to help me resolve the issue. I am not a computer expert to an extent but know how to assemble PC,format, install the OS, softwares. etc.

I Have a Home PC built by myself with following configuration..

MotherBoard : Asus H61M-K

Processor : Intel i3-3220

RAM : Corsair Vengeance 1X8GB DDr3 1600 Mhz.

Harddisk : Kingston SSD V300 240GB or Segate 500 GB SATA Harddisk. ( This is not important )

Now let us start to the problem i am facing..

I will compare the issue or the problem with Windows 7 ( Home/ Pro / Ultimate ) VS Windows 10 Ver 1803 Build 17134.137 Latest. ( This is my current OS Liscenced copy )

See.. Let us assume that i have formatted my PC and installed a fresh Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit OS. I have also installed all the motherbaord Drivers Like, Graphics, Audio, Chipset, Intel Management interface, LAN etc and taken all the Updates of windows 7.

further Now.. I am using a stock market technical analysis software which is a Paid software and is for 1 PC. after installing the software i have to contact the software company to enable my subscription to my PC. Then they Copy the hardware ID of my PC to their system through remote access and enable the subscription for say 3 moths, 6 months, 1year. etc. This hardware id is nothing but few numbers and alphabets ( let me say this to start with ) . there is a provision in the software to access this hardware ID. Now let us assume that The ID is AQOP9047ITCX.

I am formatting my PC and again i does all the processes mentioned above and install the stock market software, The ID which is mentioned above will change.. Say MDOH035BAFC. ang again i have to contact the software company to change my ID and enable the sucscription to a new Hardware ID.