Rapid Storage Technology
Intel® RST, RAID
2055 Discussions

Uninstalled RST now computer won't boot past windows logo.

OscarD
Beginner

Hello, I could use some help on this, I am somewhat at my wit's end, I would be very thankful for any response.

I work in IT and am somewhat technical but by no means perfect.

Recently I had an issue with my computer running windows 10, I identified Intel RST as a potential problem and so sought to uninstall the application, I do not have RAID enabled and use AHCI so believed it was okay to do.

Going to the control panel I followed the steps and uninstalled the software. After rebooting my computer it now no longer boots past the Windows logo screen.

It will not boot into recovery mode and I am unable to disable secure boot to allow myself to access CMD via booting off of a portable USB stick. I believe this is due to me previously using RegEdit to set secure boot to be enabled.

Playing around in the bios somehow yesterday I managed to get the system to boot successfully once, however, I stupidly didn't use this chance to repair the system and promptly rebooted it again thinking I had solved it, which I had not.

Currently, I have no way to disable secure boot to reimage windows and no way to get past the windows logo screen, would anyone have any suggestions on a fix?

Thank you very much

Oscar

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
OscarD
Beginner

I just pray I haven't bricked this system, hopefully someone can impart some helpful wisdom

If you need any more information, which I am sure you might, please ask

0 Kudos
OscarD
Beginner

UPDATE:

Praise be! After 4 hours of pulling hair I managed to get a successful recovery boot and through use of CMD I have force it into safe mode with networking on startup,

Now I just need to figure out what the hell I have done to not allow it to successfully boot in the first place

0 Kudos
OscarD
Beginner