oneAPI Registration, Download, Licensing and Installation
Support for Getting Started questions related to download, Installation and licensing for Intel oneAPI Toolkits and software development tools.

Extending student license

KashifMehmood
Novice

I am a doctoral student in Zhejiang University. I am using Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition for Windows for Fortran programming, but my student license expired on December 3, 2020. My product serial number is VSGK-358V2TPF.Now my questions is, How to extend the Intel parallel studio cluster edition 2020 license for free?

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Soumya_M_Intel

Hi Kashif, please know a student license/free license cannot be extended/renewed. It can only be reapplied for. However, Intel® has transitioned from providing Intel® Parallel Studio XE as a free tool to providing Intel® oneAPI Toolkits as a free tool.

However, please know that the transition from Intel® Parallel Studio XE to Intel® oneAPI Toolkits delivers additional capabilities through existing tools and new tools.

The Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition product suite maps to the equivalent Intel® oneAPI Toolkits: Intel® oneAPI Base Toolkit + Intel® oneAPI HPC Toolkit.

The Intel® oneAPI Base Toolkit and the Intel® oneAPI HPC Toolkit are available for Windows*, Linux*, and macOS*.

·      Qualification – No qualification is required.

·      Support – All Intel® oneAPI Toolkits are available at no cost and include community forum support. Community Forums

·      Licensing – Install and run the tools under the terms of use found in the End User License Agreement. No license files are needed.

Please click on the below link to choose and download the required product tools with respect to Intel® oneAPI Toolkits.

Link - https://software.intel.com/content/www/us/en/develop/articles/qualify-for-free-software.html