oneAPI Registration, Download, Licensing and Installation
Support for Getting Started questions related to download, Installation and licensing for Intel oneAPI Toolkits and software development tools.

Student account

Arianna92
Beginner
Hello,
I am a PhD student and I would like to download Intel Fortran from Intel website. I subscribed with my university's email but maybe something did wrong during my registration and I don't have a Student account, but a Generic Account, so I do not have any license. 

How could I resolve this problem?
Thank you in advance.

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Nupur_K_Intel

Hi, please note that earlier we used to provide free licenses and free software packages to Educators, Students, and Researchers to install Intel® Parallel Studio XE. Now, with the transition to Intel® oneAPI, we do not provide free licenses. Students, Educators, Researchers can download and install Intel® oneAPI software package for free without a license. And only the most recent releases of the Toolkits will be made available.

Intel® oneAPI Toolkits are the next generation of standards-based Intel® Software Development Tools used to build and deploy high-performance, data-centric applications across diverse architectures. The transition from Intel® Parallel Studio XE to Intel® oneAPI Toolkits delivers additional capabilities through existing tools and new tools.

Intel®​ oneAPI Toolkit Products – The following shows how your product maps to the equivalent Intel® oneAPI Toolkits.

The Intel® oneAPI Base Toolkit and the Intel® oneAPI HPC Toolkit are available for Windows*, Linux*, and macOS*. Intel® oneAPI IoT Toolkit is available for Windows and Linux.

• Qualification – No qualification is required.
  • Support – All Intel® oneAPI Toolkits are available at no cost and include community forum support. Community Forums
  • Licensing – Install and run the tools under the terms of use found in the End User License Agreement. No license files are needed.