oneAPI Registration, Download, Licensing and Installation
Support for Getting Started questions related to download, Installation and licensing for Intel oneAPI Toolkits and software development tools.
1258 Discussions

Unable to download oneAPI toolkit and license for Intel Parallel Studio 2019 XE

BDatta
Novice

Hello, I am a graduate student who works with ABAQUS 2019/2020. I have been using Intel Parallel Studio 2020 (1-year student license) for Linux for last few months on my workstation (dual-CPU). But I decided to move back to Windows 10 as ABAQUS has issue with Ubuntu. I realized, Intel Parallel Studio XE is no longer available and now branded as oneAPI toolkit.

Firstly, do I need both base and HPC toolkit for a dual-CPU workstation?

Also, I tried downloading oneAPI base and HPC kit, but after filling out the form Intel website is static there, it doesn't download anything. Fortunately, I was able to 2019 Intel Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition downloaded from another ABAQUS related thread, but how can I get 1-year long student license for this?

0 Kudos
1 Solution
BDatta
Novice

Thanks. I was able to download the new Intel oneAPI and install it on Windows. I was also able successfully link it to Abaqus (this was my main concern). Intel oneAPI is free for all and doesn't restrict student license for a year. Thanks, Intel!

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
BDatta
Novice

Upon some research I figured out, I need both oneAPI base tool + HPC tool. I still can't download it from when I am logged in with my Intel account. It hangs on the verification page. I was able to download base and HPC kit when I was not logged in. The version I downloaded for Windows has file like - 2021.1.0.26...... This file name matches neither of the versions listed here: https://software.intel.com/content/www/us/en/develop/articles/intel-compilers-compatibility-with-microsoft-visual-studio-and-xcode.html