Server Products
Data Center Products including boards, integrated systems, Intel® Xeon® Processors, RAID Storage, and Intel® Xeon® Processors
4761 Discussions

How to enable USB ports on an Model MFSYS25V2

RImpe
Beginner

Newbie here on Intel Modular Server, what ever help I can get would be greatly appreciated.

I know to enable USB ports on a computer or standard server I would go into BIOS when the computer/server is booting up however I am not sure how I wouild do it on the Intel Modular Server. I looked in the Help for the Intel Modular Server however I did not see anything about USB ports. There are 6 virtual servers (Windows 2003 server)on this unit and we can not afford to reboot the Intel Modular Server since this business is a 24//7/365.

Again any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Robin

0 Kudos
7 Replies
RImpe
Beginner

Can anyone help me out (please)?

Thanks

Robin

0 Kudos
Edward_Z_Intel
Employee

It should be the same as other servers - press F2 during POST to enter BIOS setup, then go to Advanced => USB Configuration.

Btw, which model of compute module are you using?

0 Kudos
RImpe
Beginner

** CORRECTION: I can connect a monitor to the 2 SVRBT(1 and 2) however the USB keyboard is not working, with the monitor connected i could see Press F2 to change settings (or something like that) and Press F12 to shutdown/restart. Pressed F2 however nothing happened.

I am wondering if i was to reboot the unit would i be able to use the Keyboard since it is a USB one.

Thanks Edward for replying.

The issue I have is:

The Model MFSYS25V2 has SVRBT1 and SVRBT2 where I can connect the monitor, mouse and Keyboard (M/K/M) in however when I connect the monitor in either of the montior ports on the front chassis, nothing comes up on the screen. I am assuming that is where I would connect the M/K/M.