Server Products
Data Center Products including boards, integrated systems, Intel® Xeon® Processors, RAID Storage; and Intel® Xeon® Processors
4330 Discussions

Intel 2600STBR wont startup ?

iDustBin
Beginner
2,089 Views

Hi,

actually im building my new HomeServer based on Intel 2600STBR and 1x Xeon 3235 CPU.

The "PC" doesnt startup ? 

I see 1 LED close to PCI Slot permanently blinking and 1x LED on Mainboard tray blinking ? 

Whats wrong with my setup ? 

Any idea, any hint ? 

Best regards and thanks in advance

DustBin

0 Kudos
1 Solution
SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,313 Views

Hello iDustBin,


Please find our findings below:


Both the AMD Radeon™ RX 6700 - and the Samsung M393A8G40AB2-CWE (1 x 64GB, DDR4-3200, DIMM 288 pin) are not compatible with your 

 

The 3200Mhz is not officially compatible with your platform and we cannot guarantee that 3200 MHz will not bring issues. Also, the only GPU that we have validated for the system is the following: AMD 100-505721 FirePro S7150 Graphic Card.


 Can you please try to test a Memory Type of 2666Mhz, also test the system with the minimal configuration only 1 CPU and 1 memory module of 2666Mhz? Please do not add any PCIe Card.


You can check this link for more information:


https://serverconfigurator.intel.com/exodus/page?eventType=11&targetPageId=120203109&defaultFlag=1


Also, is the system giving any beep code when turning the system on without RAM? Is there any post error message? Is it possible to get a video when you power on the system in order to have a better appreciation of what is the system showing?


We tried to see the videos sent by you before; however, they were not available.


Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

 For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


View solution in original post

35 Replies
iDustBin
Beginner
625 Views
Samsung M393A8G40AB2-CWE (1 x 64GB, DDR4-3200, DIMM 288 pin)
 
is also not working ? 
iDustBin
Beginner
590 Views

could you please review: 

will this ram module work ? 

Samsung DDR4 64GB DIMM 288-PIN

Art. Nr. M393A8G40AB2-CVF Modell EAN/UPC 8592978269609

SergioS_Intel
Moderator
654 Views

Hello iDustBin,


You can check the list of the test power supplies for the Intel® Server Board S2600STBR here:


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/192612/intel-server-board-s2600stbr.html


Currently, there are 2 power supplies that you can try:


1600W Common Redundant Power Supply FXX1600PCRPS (Platinum-Efficiency):


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/60218/1600w-common-redundant-power-supply-fxx16...


750W Common Redundant Power Supply FXX750PCRPS (Platium-Efficiency):


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/60216/750w-common-redundant-power-supply-fxx750...



Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios 


SergioS_Intel
Moderator
646 Views

Hello iDustBin,

 

We are following your thread and would like to know if you need further assistance and if you were able to test another power supply.

  

Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


iDustBin
Beginner
636 Views

which psu can u recommend ? 

i have this board which needs special psu pins for dual cpu.

 

1x amd rx 6700

1x quectel 5g modem, 4x pin psu pin

2x xeon 6154

 

best regards and thanks in advance

 

SergioS_Intel
Moderator
607 Views

Hello iDustBin,


The memory supported by your system is DDR4 ECC RDIMM/LRDIMM 2133/2400/2666/2933. DDR4-3200 is not supported.


You can check the list of the memory specifications here:


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/192612/intel-server-board-s2600stbr.html

 

Also, you can check the list of the test power supplies for the Intel® Server Board S2600STBR here:


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/192612/intel-server-board-s2600stbr.html


Currently, there are 2 power supplies that you can try:


1600W Common Redundant Power Supply FXX1600PCRPS (Platinum-Efficiency):


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/60218/1600w-common-redundant-power-supply-fxx16...


750W Common Redundant Power Supply FXX750PCRPS (Platium-Efficiency):


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/60216/750w-common-redundant-power-supply-fxx750...

  

We hope this information helps.


Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios 


SergioS_Intel
Moderator
586 Views

 Hello iDustBin,


Please allow us to check on your question and we will get back to you.


We appreciate your patience.


 Best regards,

 Sergio S.

 Intel Customer Support Technician

 For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,314 Views

Hello iDustBin,


Please find our findings below:


Both the AMD Radeon™ RX 6700 - and the Samsung M393A8G40AB2-CWE (1 x 64GB, DDR4-3200, DIMM 288 pin) are not compatible with your 

 

The 3200Mhz is not officially compatible with your platform and we cannot guarantee that 3200 MHz will not bring issues. Also, the only GPU that we have validated for the system is the following: AMD 100-505721 FirePro S7150 Graphic Card.


 Can you please try to test a Memory Type of 2666Mhz, also test the system with the minimal configuration only 1 CPU and 1 memory module of 2666Mhz? Please do not add any PCIe Card.


You can check this link for more information:


https://serverconfigurator.intel.com/exodus/page?eventType=11&targetPageId=120203109&defaultFlag=1


Also, is the system giving any beep code when turning the system on without RAM? Is there any post error message? Is it possible to get a video when you power on the system in order to have a better appreciation of what is the system showing?


We tried to see the videos sent by you before; however, they were not available.


Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

 For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


iDustBin
Beginner
559 Views

Thats a bad joke ? 

Why is a Gpu not compatible ? 

TBH: Actually i have 2x Server here around me, nothings working ! 

I never had issues when i installed faster RAM, CPU trimmed max allocated MHZ and it was working. 

Intel in 2021 had compatible Lists i cant stop laughing. 

I think you can close this ticket, thanks for your "support" :D:D 

iDustBin
Beginner
557 Views

12.000 Dollar Wasted money, would be more funny if i have it burned

iDustBin
Beginner
554 Views

Samsung DDR4 64GB DIMM 288-PIN

1 x 64GB, DDR4-2933, DIMM 288 pin

 

M393A8G40AB2-CWE

 

this ram is also incompatible ? 

:D:D:D:D:D dudes i cant stop laughing which stoneage ram should i install ? theres nothing on the market available

iDustBin
Beginner
554 Views

GPU removed server cant startup. ill made a video how i burn this f*** hardware.

Please close this ticket...

iDustBin
Beginner
437 Views

I never had so an big of **bleep** here. 

buyed me new ram, all LEDS ARE BLINKING.

Intel Side said the code is not valid. 

how much millions should i invested to bring this bull**bleep** to live ? 1 million 2 million ? 

whats the **bleep** is wrong with your hardware =? 

i removed all pci devices. server cant boot up.

whats your next recommendation ? switch to amd ? 

iDustBin
Beginner
437 Views

im really freaking out. 

belive me ill post a video on asocial network and show the people howto handle intel incompatible hardware lists and burn this **bleep**. 

i never had so much problems. 

whats wrong with you and nintels hardware ? 

iDustBin
Beginner
436 Views
Reply