Server Products
Data Center Products including boards, integrated systems, Intel® Xeon® Processors, RAID Storage; and Intel® Xeon® Processors
4462 Discussions

Intel 2600STBR wont startup ?

iDustBin
Beginner
2,710 Views

Hi,

actually im building my new HomeServer based on Intel 2600STBR and 1x Xeon 3235 CPU.

The "PC" doesnt startup ? 

I see 1 LED close to PCI Slot permanently blinking and 1x LED on Mainboard tray blinking ? 

Whats wrong with my setup ? 

Any idea, any hint ? 

Best regards and thanks in advance

DustBin

0 Kudos
1 Solution
SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,934 Views

Hello iDustBin,


Please find our findings below:


Both the AMD Radeon™ RX 6700 - and the Samsung M393A8G40AB2-CWE (1 x 64GB, DDR4-3200, DIMM 288 pin) are not compatible with your 

 

The 3200Mhz is not officially compatible with your platform and we cannot guarantee that 3200 MHz will not bring issues. Also, the only GPU that we have validated for the system is the following: AMD 100-505721 FirePro S7150 Graphic Card.


 Can you please try to test a Memory Type of 2666Mhz, also test the system with the minimal configuration only 1 CPU and 1 memory module of 2666Mhz? Please do not add any PCIe Card.


You can check this link for more information:


https://serverconfigurator.intel.com/exodus/page?eventType=11&targetPageId=120203109&defaultFlag=1


Also, is the system giving any beep code when turning the system on without RAM? Is there any post error message? Is it possible to get a video when you power on the system in order to have a better appreciation of what is the system showing?


We tried to see the videos sent by you before; however, they were not available.


Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

 For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


View solution in original post

35 Replies
iDustBin
Beginner
1,849 Views

Screenshot 2021-10-28 at 18.33.38.png

both "LEDs" are blinking

SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,834 Views

Hello iDustBin,


Thank you for contacting Intel Customer Support.

 

I understand that your Intel® Server Board S2600STBR is not turning on.


I will be more than glad to help you today.


Can you please confirm if you are using an Intel® Xeon® W-3235 Processor? If so, have you tried testing a different processor on your system? Our concern is that the Intel® Xeon® W-3235 Processor is not listed as compatible for the Intel® Server Board S2600STBR, please check the list of compatible processors here:


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/192612/intel-server-board-s2600stbr.html


Have you tried testing different components like PSU or memory?


If possible, can you please provide us a picture of lights that are blinking.


Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician


For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


iDustBin
Beginner
1,822 Views

Hi, 

intels page said thats code not valid  

 

why is the cpu not compatible ? its a 3647 socket  

i dont have different ram, psu is also brand new.

 

so you think the server doesnt start cause the cpu ? 

iDustBin
Beginner
1,818 Views

Screenshot 2021-10-29 at 07.30.11.png

SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,814 Views

Hello iDustBin,


You are correct, the problem might be that the Intel® Xeon® W-3235 Processor is not compatible with the Intel® Server Board S2600STBR, please check the list of compatible processors here:


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/192612/intel-server-board-s2600stbr.html


Do you have the possibility of testing the processor on a different system or testing a compatible processor on your board?


Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


iDustBin
Beginner
1,802 Views

so i wasted a lot of money ! 

ok, ill try to find a payable cpu.

can u recommend a motherboard for my xeon 3235 cpu ? 

 

 

SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,785 Views

Hello iDustBin,

  

Upon checking the list of compatible products of the Intel® Xeon® W-3235 Processor it seems that is compatible with systems running the Intel® C621 Chipset, you can check more information here:


https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/97338/intel-c621-chipset.html

  

Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,746 Views

Hello iDustBin,

 

We are following your thread and would like to know if you need further assistance.

  

  

Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,719 Views

Hello iDustBin,

 

We are following your thread and would like to know if you need further assistance or if we can close this thread.

  

  

Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician

For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


iDustBin
Beginner
1,706 Views

Hi,

please wait a few days. i buyed 2x Intel Xeon Gold 6154, took a while until they arriving. 

please wait, ill update here if they build in

SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,672 Views

 Hello iDustBin,

  

Thank you for your updates, we will send you a follow up on 11/30/2021. 

   

 Best regards,

 Sergio S.

 Intel Customer Support Technician

 For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


iDustBin
Beginner
1,647 Views

Hi, 

i buyed me 2x intel xeon Intel Xeon Gold CPUs.

Same issue as before, 

ALL LEDS BLINKIG, CANT START ? 

Whats the next step ? Burn this build up ? 

iDustBin
Beginner
1,601 Views

? hello ? 

why all leds are blinking ? whats wrong here ? 

i buyed two new cpus but its not working... 

whats your recommendation ? switch to amd ? 

iDustBin
Beginner
1,600 Views

no ram installed: cpu fans fans start spinning: pc turned off: 

all LEDs are blinking. 

im freaking out

SergioS_Intel
Moderator
1,594 Views

Hello iDustBin,


We are sorry to read that you still have the same issue with the new processors, have you tried testing 1 processor at the time? Have you tried a different power supply?


Can you please provide us a picture when the error happens? 



Best regards,

Sergio S.

Intel Customer Support Technician


For firmware updates and troubleshooting tips, visit :https://intel.com/support/serverbios


iDustBin
Beginner
1,588 Views

Hi, 

actually i have only 1x CPU installed.

All components starts, gpu light turn on, 

cpu fans start spinning. 

 

PC turns off and all LED like before are blinking. 

I removed all RAM but nothing changed. 

 

I dont have a different PSU.

iDustBin
Beginner
1,588 Views

I can try to create a video. 

iDustBin
Beginner
1,579 Views

seems to be my psu ist not compatible i cant stop laughing. 

which psu should i try any recommendation ? 

actually im using a be quit: dark power pro 12 but its not compatible

Reply