Server Products
Data Center Products including boards, integrated systems, Intel® Xeon® Processors, RAID Storage, and Intel® Xeon® Processors
4761 Discussions

Platform(s) for memory validation

BrianStark
Beginner

I've just started managing a memory Validation team, I am somewhat new to validation, I come from the firmware design side so I have worked with my new team closely in the past.  I need to update our equipment for the newest designs that will need validation.

I need to do DDR4 memory design validation at 3200 speed.  I would like to use the RMT tools.  We design DIMM modules in multiple form factors.  Specifically I have a need a platform that supports SODIMMs at 3200 speed. 

At the highest speeds adding adapters/interposers can affect the reliability of the validation/verification, but it isn't feasible to buy a whole new setup for every design that needs to be validated/verified.

I understand that in order to get complete coverage of our designs I may need to purchase multiple platforms, but I would like to get the most flexible and open systems such that I can get the most coverage for the least number of systems.

We have used CRBs in the past for validation WolfPass etc., but we have also used third party platforms.  Intuitively I would expect Intel CRBs to be the latest as most of the third party platforms we have used were based on Intel CRBs.  Does anyone have any suggestions as to where to look? 

Thanks in advance,

Brian

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
AdrianM_Intel

Hello BrianStark,

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.

To better assist you with your request, our recommendation is to contact a FAE (Field Application Engineer) who can provide assistance for this kind of test.

You may also visit our Resource & Design Center (Technical Resources for Designers, Engineers, and Developers).

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/design/resource-design-center.html