Server Products
Data Center Products including boards, integrated systems, Intel® Xeon® Processors, RAID Storage, and Intel® Xeon® Processors
4784 Discussions

S7200AP Bringup

MJadu
Beginner

I am new to this particular process, but "other duties as assigned..."

I have what looks like an H2000G chassis with four S7200AP nodes. The nodes each have RMMs (Lite) installed, two USB ports, and two RJ45s. The chassis has four drive caddies, which I can install SSDs into.

How do I bring these up? Via IPMI or similar? I must admit, I'm accustomed to servers having some kind of video output...

I'm suspicious that I'm missing something significant here. A pointer to a relevant manual, tutorial, guide, or similar would be welcome.

Many thanks,

Matt

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Emeth_O_Intel

Hi,

Thank you for contacting Intel Server Support.

Please check the following guide in order to Configure the Baseboard Management Controller (BMC) for Remote Monitoring and Control for Intel® Server Boards and Intel® Server Systems:

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/articles/000007913/server-products.html

https://www.intel.co.uk/content/www/uk/en/support/articles/000031303/server-products/server-boards.html?erpm_id=5940112

https://www.intel.com/content/dam/support/us/en/documents/server-products/intel-rmm4-ibmc-userguide.pdf

Please let me know if this guide helps you in order to verify the information.

If you have more questions do not hesitate and let me know and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Regards,

Emeth O.

Intel Customer Support Technician

A Contingent Worker at Intel

0 Kudos
Emeth_O_Intel

Hi, 

I am following up on your case in order to verify if you still need help with this case. 

If so, please do not hesitate and contact us back and we will be more than happy to assist you. 

Regards, 

Emeth O. 

0 Kudos
MJadu
Beginner

Hi Emeth,

Thank you. I think I've worked through a few things.