Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Beginner

Big data and its interesting counter parts!

Hi fellas, I'm an yet another hadoop geek who is looking forward to explore a lot in it. I have completed a hadoop training in chennai, as soon as i complete my graduation Information technology domain. I'm a certified professional in it now. Hope i will get some additional knowledge from this group. If some one like to add me to any other group in this forum you can do so, and also do inform me about the forums you are into. Cheers!!!

0 Kudos
17 Replies
Highlighted
Employee

Hi Jhon,

You may be interested in the new Data Analytics Acceleration Library (DAAL) and its forum at https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-data-analytics-acceleration-library

Iman

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner

Thanks for the guidance buddy!!!

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner

Welcome home Jhon M, hope you will enjoy your stay here as hadoop is an open source software framework written in java for distributed storage and distributed processing of very large data sets on computer clusters built from commodity hardware.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Beginner

Nice bro! what kind of things have you done with hadoop?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
New Contributor I

The simplest way of describing “big data” is to say “lots and lots and lots of data” – because that’s what the term means. When people talk about big data, though, they also generally mean the process for making sense of all that data – filtering it to draw out meaningful patterns, predictions and conclusions.