Software Archive
Read-only legacy content

Invalid University Email Address

Mayeul_L_
Beginner

Hello everyone,

I'm a French student trying to obtain a student license for Intel® Parallel Studio XE Cluster Edition (includes Fortran and C/C++).

But, when I tried to apply for a license with my university email, it says I have shared an email address that "does not correspond to a degree-granting academic institution". I don't understand why, because my school grants a French engineering diploma which is equivalent to an MSc.

I appreciate any help I can get with this issue !

Mayeul

0 Kudos
12 Replies
Alexandra_S_Intel

Hi, Mayeul,

We might simply not have your school in the appropriate list. I'll see what I can do.

- Alex

0 Kudos
Mayeul_L_
Beginner

Thank you Alex !
By the way, my school is ESTACA (http://www.estaca.fr/en/).

Mayeul

0 Kudos
Alexandra_S_Intel

Hi, Mayeul,

I wanted to follow up and let you know that I'm working on this. I will let you know when I hear back from the relevant people.

0 Kudos
Mayeul_L_
Beginner

Hi, Alexandra,

Thank you for this heads up !

Mayeul

0 Kudos
Alexandra_S_Intel

Mayeul,

I have heard back from the folks on my end.

They tell me that your email address was refused because "estaca.eu" is a generic domain, and that email addresses for the school should be under the "estaca.fr" domain.

If you have an email at "estaca.fr," that should be accepted; otherwise, any further information you could share about the domains might be useful.

- Alex

0 Kudos
Mayeul_L_
Beginner

Alex,

I just have an email at "estaca.eu"; that is the only email address given to us by ESTACA. I have reach the IT department of my school to get some answers. What do you need to know exactly ?

Mayeul

0 Kudos
Alexandra_S_Intel

Mayeul,

I apologize for how long this is taking.

I wanted to let you know I'm still talking to the folks on my end and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

- Alex

0 Kudos
Mayeul_L_
Beginner

Alex,