cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BSOD just after Windows 7 64 install with the new Intel SSD 330 Series - Need help !

SMORT2
New Contributor

Hi all !

I've just bought the new Intel SSD 330 Series - 120GB for my HP Probook 6450b laptop.

I try to install Windows 7 64 bits without success.

Just after the install process, after the first login, I have a BSOD to prevent damage on my computer.

Then, my computer reboot in loop !

I check the SSD firmware : it's the lastest !

I try in AHCI or IDE mode : it doesn't work !

I try to update the BIOS.. nothing better !

Do you think that I have to fill a RMA form for my SSD or have you got tips to successfully install my drive ?

I read that there are lots of problems with sandforce controller and Windows 7 64..

Thank you,

Bye !

7 REPLIES 7

Charles_F_Intel
New Contributor III
New Contributor III

I am an SSD tech at Intel, and I would like to help you more with this issue, but I need to understand the failure more. Have you tried this several times to understand if it repeats? Do you have another SSD or HDD that you can try the same process with and see if it fails? You say this happens after first login. After Windows install, it boots into OS and starts to load appropriate drivers for devices in system. Windows will then request user to reboot to accept driver changes. When does the BSOD happen during this process?

idata
Esteemed Contributor III

Hi,

same issue with my WIn 7 x64... and SSD 330 / 180 GB...

Running a Dell Latitude e 6520 with latest bios an drivers / all MS Hotfixes...

A problem has been detected and Windows has been shut down to prevent damage

to your computer.

The problem seems to be caused by the following file: ntoskrnl.exe

CRITICAL_OBJECT_TERMINATION

If this is the first time you've seen this stop error screen,

restart your computer. If this screen appears again, followthese steps:

Check to make sure any new hardware or software is properly installed.