Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7580 Discussions

AX200 - bluetooth disconnection with multiple game controllers

claudspeed
New Contributor I

I have a Legion 5 Pro 16ACH6H (from 2021), with Intel Wifi-6 AX200 160MHz card with integrated bluetooth, driver: 22.190.0.4 (from 23/11/2022), OS: Windows 11.

Using an external bluetooth dongle I can connect any number of bluetooth controllers (joypads) of different or same manufacturer.

If I use the intel bluetooth AX200 card integrated in the Legion 5 pro I'm only able to connect one controller. If I connect another the first one disconnects.

No problem on other laptops I've tried with the same controllers.

Other users have complained about this here, but you ignored them.

This IS clearly a driver bug. I am a software engineer, btw.

Can you escalate and try to have this fixed asap, please?

139 Replies
will6
New Contributor III

Seems to be some improvement. Not perfect but better.

Connected 2 dualsenses and 3 wiimotes. Have to follow specific order to connect them. Still didn't tried prolonged play.

But yes, now is somehow similar to a good BT dongle.

Except for the TR wiimotes which still doesn't have audio on dolphin.

0 Kudos
Tommysonic5
Novice

I wanted to share my experience with 23.30.0.3 which I tried over the last week with Dualsense and headphones on Bluetooth.

The connection does seem better overall, but not fixed for me when using 1 Dualsense and 1 headset. It tends to work perfectly for short periods, but after a little while I get those usual audio cutouts every 15 minutes or so.

Just rolled back to 21.0.0.4

0 Kudos
filament
Novice

The problem has been known for years... but apparently Intel doesn't care.

community.intel.com/t5/Wireless/Can-Intel-AC-9260-Bluetooth-work-with-4-concurrent-PlayStation/m-p/1306591#M37212

will6
New Contributor III