Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7368 Discussions

Dual Band Wireless-AC 8265 Serial Port Bluetooth profile

pettair
Beginner

Hi all,

Im using the AC8265 wireless module on my Nvidia Jetson Nano. My goal would be to send data from a remote sensor wirelessly using a HC-06 Serial->Bluetooth module on the sensor side and the Bluetooth controller on the AC8265.

Unfortunately I'm not an expert with Bluetooth (so forgive me if not using the proper terminology), but I found the following while I was trying to make the connection work.

First I verified that the HC-06 in fact able to send data over Bluetooth using my computer and it was working fine, when I paired and connected to it, the HC-06 the connection showed up as a serial tty device under /dev and data was received trough it.

When I tried to connect on the Jetson Nano using 'bluetoothctl' the pairing was successful but when I tried to connect to it I always encountered errors (and not too much description :D). Now I think this the connection is failing since there is no common "Bluetooth profile" which supported by both ends. If I list the AC8265 info on the Jetson Nano I get this:

$ bluetoothctl
[NEW] Controller 04:56:E5:73:B5:26 falcon-dcd-a70b5555 [default]
[NEW] Device 20:16:03:25:49:35 HC-06
[NEW] Device 00:18:DB:01:3B:F1 Serial Adaptor
Agent registered
[bluetooth]# show
Controller 04:56:E5:73:B5:26 (public)
	Name: falcon-dcd-a70b5555
	Alias: falcon-dcd-a70b5555
	Class: 0x00000000
	Powered: yes
	Discoverable: no
	Pairable: yes
	UUID: Headset AG                (00001112-0000-1000-8000-00805f9b34fb)
	UUID: Headset                   (00001108-0000-1000-8000-00805f9b34fb)
	UUID: Generic Attribute Profile (00001801-0000-1000-8000-00805f9b34fb)
	UUID: PnP Information           (00001200-0000-1000-8000-00805f9b34fb)
	UUID: Generic Access Profile    (00001800-0000-1000-8000-00805f9b34fb)
	Modalias: usb:v1D6Bp0246d0530