Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7429 Discussions

Intel(R) Dual Band Wireless-AC 8265 roaming setting

WGuan1
Beginner

Hi , I am a rookie at setting the Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 8265.

I face a problem that I need to raoming faster than it perform now.

What I come out is to make it roaming at the specific frequency of 5G wifi.

But I don't know how to set this in to the Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 8265.

Can anyone teach me how to do this ?

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Alberto_R_Intel
Employee
Hi WGuan1, Thank you for posting in the Intel® Communities Support. In order for us to provide the most accurate assistance, we just wanted to verify a few details about your system: What is the model of the board? If this is laptop, what is the model of it? The wireless card, did you purchased it separately or did it came installed in the computer? Is this a new computer? Did yo make any recent hardware/software changes? When did the issue start? Which Windows version are you using? In the following link you will find the recommended settings for the wireless connection, please look for the title "Roaming aggressiveness" you will find further details about that setting in there: https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/articles/000005585/network-and-i-o/wireless-networking.html Regards, Alberto R. Intel Customer Support Technician Under Contract to Intel Corporation
0 Kudos
Alberto_R_Intel
Employee
WGuan1, I just wanted to check if you saw the information posted previously and if you need further assistance on this matter? Regards, Alberto R. Intel Customer Support Technician Under Contract to Intel Corporation
0 Kudos
WGuan1
Beginner

Hi, I am sorry about answer so late.

The board is Wireless-AC 8265.

And it is purchased separately.

It is a new computer.

It is win10.

I know I can change the roaming positive.