oneAPI Registration, Download, Licensing and Installation
Support for Getting Started questions related to download, Installation and licensing for Intel oneAPI Toolkits and software development tools.

Getting Intel System Studio

lxylxy123456
Novice

Hi,

I am a Masters student at CMU working on a hypervisor project. In this project I need to debug an Intel CPU that runs VMX instructions using DCI. It looks like I need some propitiatory software from Intel to set up the hardware debugging. Probably I need Intel System Studio or Intel System Bring-up Toolkit, but I am not sure which one.

How can I get these software? It looks like I may need to sign a Confidential Non-Disclosure Agreement (CNDA). Does anyone know how I can sign it?

Thank you,

Eric Li

0 Kudos
9 Replies
ArpanB_Intel

Hi Eric, you can purchase a license to access the legacy Intel® System Studio.

Intel® oneAPI toolkits are the next generation of standards-based Intel® Software Development Tools for building and deploying smart, connected high-performance IoT applications across diverse architectures. The transition from Intel® System Studio to Intel® oneAPI toolkits delivers additional capabilities through existing tools and new tools. Intel® System Studio has transitioned onto Intel® oneAPI Base & IoT Toolkit. You can purchase an Intel® oneAPI Base & IoT Toolkit license from your nearest distributor/re-seller.

To contact your nearest re-seller/distributor, please click here: https://software.intel.com/content/www/us/en/develop/tools/resellers.html, and scroll down to select your country from the drop down menu. You will be presented with their contact information.

0 Kudos
lxylxy123456
Novice

Hi Arpan,

I am going to use Intel® oneAPI toolkits for academic research purposes, and the commercial license is too expensive for me. Is there a free / community / academic version of the product?