Intel® ARC™ Graphics
Get answers to your questions or issues when gaming on the world’s best discrete video cards with the latest news surrounding Intel® ARC™ Graphics
1654 Discussions

Screen Saver goes to Black Background with Audio - Intel ARC A770 Drivers

Nazrex
New Contributor I

Greetings, new here!

I just bought an Intel ARC A770 LE and built a new PC with it on Monday, May 1st.

So far, all thats been installed is Windows, all the necessary Drivers... and a couple games that I've been using for stress testing.... and I haven't had any MAJOR problems yet.

One of the few minor problems though that I do have, that bugs me... is my favorite Screen Saver which I bought some time ago.   Its called Serene Scene. 

https://www.serenescreen.com/

Its a beautiful Aquarium Screen Saver, and I've been using it for many years.   However, now with the ARC A770, when it goes on... I can hear its audio but the screen just goes to black.   According to Serene Scene's FAQ's, this is often an issue with the Video Driver.

https://www.serenescreen.com/v2/faq.html

So I'm hoping this could be investigated?

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Jean_Intel
Employee

Hello Nazrex,

Thanks for posting on the Intel Communities. We are more than glad to help you with your screen saver issue.

Since your system has just been built recently, and you just tried the latest Drivers, we want to confirm if the issue persists when installing a previous driver release, such as version 31.0.101.4255. Try performing a clean driver installation to see if you can reproduce the problem.

Also, we would like to further investigate this matter; provide us with the following:

• Was the default screen saver on Windows visible?
  • Does the issue occur if you use another screen saver?

Best regards,

Jean O.

Intel Customer Support Technician

0 Kudos
Nazrex
New Contributor I

Thank you for the quick reply.