Intel® DevCloud
Help for those needing help starting or connecting to the Intel® DevCloud
1641 Discussions

Getting Started in devcloud and local machine

Alechiove
Beginner

Hi! I'm new to intel one api, and I'm trying to do some of the basic stuff in order to learn how to do a university project.

I was trying to learn how to use the oneapi libraries from the devcloud, and I followed these steps from VSCode terminal:

ssh devloud

oneapi-cli

-> downloaded the matrix_mul script

cd <folder_of_downloaded_sample>

make

./matrix_mul_dpc

Then, I got the following output:

Device: Intel Xeon Processor (Skylake, IBRS)
Problem size: c(150,600) = a(150,300) * b(300,600)
Segmentation fault

Process exceeded login node resource limit.
Please run jobs on compute nodes using qsub or start an interactive shell using qsub -I.
Please visit the forums at: https://software.intel.com/en-us/forums/intel-devcloud

What can I do? do I need to "refresh" resources?

Also, I'm attaching a problem on my local pc (MacBook Pro M1) too. If you're able to help I would really appreciate it!

I downloaded a simple MergeSort program with the oneapi-cli.

Then I opened a new terminal through VSCode and did the following steps

source <path_to_setvars>/setvars.sh

make

This is the error that I keep getting after:

icpc -c -O3 -ipo -qopenmp -std=c++11 -o release/merge_sort.o src/merge_sort.cpp
make: icpc: No such file or directory
make: *** [release/merge_sort.o] Error 1

Thanks in advance for the support!

0 Kudos
1 Solution
AlekhyaV_Intel

Hi,

Thank you for letting us know. As your issues are addressed, we will close this thread now. If you need any further assistance, please post a new question as this thread will no longer be monitored by Intel.

Regards,

Alekhya

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
AlekhyaV_Intel

Hi,

Thank you for posting in Intel Communities.

Error 1: Segmentation fault. Process exceeded login node resource limit.