Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

High CPU usage

Midnitedestiny
Beginner

Im trying to create images using Stable Diffusion with the A1111. I was trying to follow along with a video from Intel (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5X0RmlH6JI4) to use A1111. I am unable to generate an image with the gpu. If I do not select any script, it does generate very slowly with my CPU. If I select the 'Accelerate with OpenVINO' script, it still only uses my CPU and goes very slow, even with me clicking the GPU option. I am not sure what I am doing wrong because currently it takes me nearly a hour to generate 1 image  im no python expert so hopefully someone can help me 

Specs Intel Arc A770

i9-11900K (suppose to have a IGPU but some reason doesn't)

0 Kudos
11 Replies
Hairul_Intel

Hi Midnitedestiny,

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Please share with us the config settings for your stable diffusion operation so that we can investigate this issue further.

On another note, try reducing the image size or other config settings and observe whether it affects your performance.

Regards,

Hairul

0 Kudos
Midnitedestiny
Beginner

sorry for my late reply, but where would I find the config settings? I see the config.json is that what you need?

0 Kudos
Hairul_Intel

Hi Midnitedestiny,

A screenshot of your Stable Diffusion web UI would suffice so that we could replicate the settings from our end.

As mentioned previously, have you tried reducing the image size or other settings and observe whether it affects your performance?

Regards,

Hairul

0 Kudos
Midnitedestiny
Beginner

so doing strictly 512x512 its instant but adding a hi res triggers longer wait times and gpu isn't even being touched only CPU also high res shouldnt take that long ive seen youtubers do videos showing it goes fast with openvino and having intel gpu