Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

Intel Neural Compute Stick 2 Windows 10

DEV-Muppet
Novice

i just recently purchased the Intel Movidius Neural Compute Stick 2.

I did not know there were major API changes recently when buying it. I am new to AI and ML.

Completely new.

I have gotten the jupyter notebooks running. I believe I was also able to run the hello_classification sample in python. I have Anaconda 3 on my system, all the prerequisites.

My question is : how do I run openVino using the compute stick 2 instead of my PC hardware?

I try to add the flag to a command, and i get an error.

>>>python hello_classification.py  ./public/alexnet/FP16/alexnet.xml banana.jpg CPU

works fine but 

>>>python hello_classification.py ./public/alexnet/FP16/alexnet.xml banana.jpg MYRIAD

throwns an error : 

-------------------------------------------------------------

[ INFO ] Creating OpenVINO Runtime Core
[ INFO ] Reading the model: ./public/alexnet/FP16/alexnet.xml
[ INFO ] Loading the model to the plugin
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\openvino_2022.1.0.643\samples\python\hello_classification\hello_classification.py", line 115, in <module>
sys.exit(main())
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\openvino_2022.1.0.643\samples\python\hello_classification\hello_classification.py", line 81, in main
compiled_model = core.compile_model(model, device_name)
File "C:\ProgramData\Anaconda3\envs\ovr_env\lib\site-packages\openvino\runtime\ie_api.py", line 266, in compile_model
super().compile_model(model, device_name, {} if config is None else config)
RuntimeError: Cannot load library 'openvino_intel_myriad_plugin.dll': 126 from cwd: C:\Program Files (x86)\Intel\openvino_2022.1.0.643\samples\python\hello_classification

---------------------------------------------------