Intel® Edge Software Hub
Get answers from community peers to your questions about building Edge Software Hub solutions for edge compute node.
Announcements
Welcome to the Intel Community! If you like the answer to your question, please mark it as 'Accepted Solution' to help others.

The Edge Software Vision Package for Red Hat Enterprise Linux is now available here.

Learn more about developing on Intel® Hardware and Software here.
393 Discussions

Questions about the Smart Edge Open Developer Experience Kit

Wei_Hsin
Beginner

Hi Intel teams and All,

I'm new to the Smart Edge Open Developer Experience Kit and I have questions about it.

1. Is this DEK still under maintenance and development?

2. There is a developer guide at Getting Started session on Github that introduces the installation instructions, but when I open the link, it shows page not found...?

3. I have found two articles on the Internet that introduce the installation method, but the content is somewhat different, which makes me a little confused and complicated... May I ask which article should be the main one or that the two articles are introducing different things?

Intel® Smart Edge Open Developer Experience Kit 

Intel® Smart Edge 

4. I tried to install Smart_Edge_Open_Developer_Experience_Kits Version 3.0.0 and Version 2.0.0 on the target system according to the information found on the Internet, but encountered the following problems:

System Requirements:

CPU: Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2650 v3 @ 2.30GHz

Hard Disk: 2T

Memory: 64 GB

Version 3.0.0:

Enter the correct IP address of (Single Device) Controller target[must be host system IP]

I gave the enp15s0 of IP addresses, but then the system will be stuck here and no next step action, the system has been stuck here for more than 6 hours and still has no action. I would like to ask what may be the reason for this? How to solve it?

Wei_Hsin_0-1679899897219.png

Version 2.0.0: