Intel® FPGA Software Installation & Licensing
Installation and Licensing that’s includes Intel Quartus® Prime software, ModelSim* - Intel FPGA Edition software, Nios® II Embedded Design Suite on Windows or Linux operating systems.
1155 Discussions

Can't open the Questa using nativelink

Yong_Liu
Beginner

Hi,

I'm an undergraduate student and very new in FPGA field.

Recently, I've installed the Intel Quartus Prime lite Ed. and the Questa FPGA Starter Ed. I have generated the Questa license using the SSLC. Hence, i can normally open the QuestaSim software.

But when I add the code and after the Analysis&Synthesis, i want to run the RTL Simulation, here is a pop-up window shown, see this screenshot.  

0444ca7e-d03b-4d1b-b32b-e7935026d8fe.png

Can anyone help me to solve this problem? 

BR.

Oliver Liu 

//PS: in case the install info is needed:

The Quartus Prime version is:   Quartus (Quartus Prime 22.1std) Lite Edition,

The Questa version is: alongside installation with the Quartus prime, the software name is Questa Intel Starter FPGA Edition-64 2021.2

Also in the attachment is the .rpt file in the zip file format.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
SyafieqS

Can you verify in the license generated has questasim feature?

If no you probably have to generate a new license for questasim fpga starter edition for free.

0 Kudos
SyafieqS

Let me know if there is any update

0 Kudos
Yong_Liu
Beginner

Hi SyagfieqS,

The problem is solved. I turned to my mentor for help, and he reconfigured the Quartus Settings on my laptop, and now I can use the RTL simulator within the Quartus software as expected, namely open the Questa starter edition software.

Sorry about the late response.

BR.

0 Kudos
SyafieqS