Intel® FPGA Software Installation & Licensing
Installation and Licensing that’s includes Intel Quartus® Prime software, ModelSim* - Intel FPGA Edition software, Nios® II Embedded Design Suite on Windows or Linux operating systems.
1162 Discussions

Getting ModelSim-CE to work on Fedora39

MiguelPond
Beginner

As far as I know the ModelSim-Lite version is 32-bit only and requires massive configurations and changing to even run on 64-bit linux. I am a student and need access to this software but I cannot get the 32-bit version to launch. I've attempted the following guide , can anyone offer assistance here?

Is there any free trials so I can use the non-lite version? I'm a student and this software is mandatory for my courses.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
RichardTanSY_Intel

Get the Questa Intel FPGA Starter Edition simulator software.

The Modelsim* - Intel® FPGA Edition (including Starter Edition) will be replaced by the Questa* - Intel® FPGA Edition (including Starter Edition) starting from the Intel® Quartus® Prime Pro Edition Software version 21.3 and Intel® Quartus® Prime Standard Edition Software version 21.1 onwards. 

The Questa basically works the same as the Modelsim.

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/software/programmable/quartus-prime/questa-edition.html

Note that the Questa* - Intel® FPGA Starter Edition Software will now require a valid license (no-cost license) as compared to the Modelsim* - Intel® FPGA Starter Edition Software that does not need a license previously.

Generate a license file from the Intel® FPGA Self-Service Licensing Center.

capture.JPG

FYI, you can get an evaluation license for non-starter edition.

Regards,

Richard Tan

0 Kudos
RichardTanSY_Intel

Any update on this?

Do you need any further assistance from my side? 

Regards,

Richard Tan

0 Kudos
RichardTanSY_Intel