Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Cannot view register variable

nimalcj
Beginner
I am new to Intel Fortran compiler. When debugging I cannot see the variable values in watch window. It appears "Cannot view register variable". In the compaq compiler I used to work gives any variable value in watch window. Is it possible in Intel to do that? or.. how can I use this debugger?
Thanks
0 Kudos
13 Replies
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee
It sounds as if you are trying to debug an optimized build. If you are building a debug configuration, make sure that optimization is disabled. CVF would do the same thing.
0 Kudos
nimalcj
Beginner
It sounds as if you are trying to debug an optimized build. If you are building a debug configuration, make sure that optimization is disabled. CVF would do the same thing.

Thanks a lot. It helped.
0 Kudos
Juan_Carlos_Parra
Quoting - nimalcj

Thanks a lot. It helped.

I'm having the same issue, even with optimization disabled while debugging. Any clues?
0 Kudos
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee
How certain are you that you have disabled debugging and not reduced the level of debug information? Please attach the buildlog.htm from the build.
0 Kudos
jjfait
Beginner
How certain are you that you have disabled debugging and not reduced the level of debug information? Please attach the buildlog.htm from the build.
Hi Steve I'm having problems with this can you help me, thanks.

------ Build started: Project: new display, Configuration: Debug|Win32 ------

Linking...
Creating temporary file &quotRSP1.rsp" with contents
[