Intel vPro® Platform
Intel Manageability Forum for Intel® EMA, AMT, SCS & Manageability Commander
2834 Discussions

Failed PKI provisioning - Failed to push activation certificate

AndrewMcN
Beginner

Hi, EMA noob here. Just setting up for the first time.

Produced a cert using our Windows AD CS. Uploaded the PFX. EMA seemed to ingest it ok. New template with required Intel OID used.

Rolled out to the first client and it seems to be in a loop of attempting to configure itself. I can see the logs showing it attempting to apply the cert, the intermediate and the root. Then it says:

Warning:Failed to push activation certificate - UNKNOWN

Warning: Failed Intel AMT SetupAdmin activation

Warning:-- Failed PKI provisioning

There is also some of this:

Warning:Error (2) - Intel.Manageability.WSManagement.WSManException: The underlying connection was closed: The connection was closed unexpectedly. ---> System.Net.WebException: The underlying connection was closed: The connection was closed unexpectedly.
at Intel.Manageability.WSManagement.DotNetWSManClient.HttpSendReceive(MemoryStream postData, XmlDocument& resp)
at Intel.Manageability.WSManagement.DotNetWSManClient.WSManSendReceive(Header header, XmlElement[] bodyIn, XmlElement[]& bodyOut)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at Intel.Manageability.WSManagement.DotNetWSManClient.WSManSendReceive(Header header, XmlElement[] bodyIn, XmlElement[]& bodyOut)
at Intel.Manageability.WSManagement.DotNetWSManClient.Get(Uri resourceUri, IEnumerable`1 selectors)
at Intel.Manageability.Cim.Untyped.CimObject.Get(CimKeys keys)

I saw that this unexpectedly closed error might mean EMA is trying to setup before ME is ready or something but ME is never getting ready, if that's the case as it's stuck in this loop.

The DNS seems fine.

I updated the ME firmware and it didn't help (to 11.8.x). The BIOS is up-to-date. It's an HP 800 G2.

Any thoughts on what's wrong? Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
JoseH_Intel