Nios® V/II Embedded Design Suite (EDS)
Support for Embedded Development Tools, Processors (SoCs and Nios® V/II processor), Embedded Development Suites (EDSs), Boot and Configuration, Operating Systems, C and C++
12618 Discussions

problem with triple speed ethernet for custom board

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

I'm a newbie to uclinux 

trying to connect to a custom board 

I get the following errors when using the tse (experimental) in uclinux 

am I missing any driver 

or are there any changes that i've to do in any files 

In file included from /home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/arch/nios2/kernel/config.c:1084: 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/include/../drivers/net/atse.h:30:2:# error "**** This build has not been configured with Alteras example design of TSE-SGDMA." 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/include/../drivers/net/atse.h:31:2:# error "**** You need to do: make vendor_hwselect SYSPTF=<your_path>/NiosII_stratixII_2s60_RoHS_TSE_SGDMA_sopc.ptf" 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/include/../drivers/net/atse.h:32:2:# error "**** Or, You need to unselect ATSE ethernet driver with make menuconfig" 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/arch/nios2/kernel/config.c: In function `atse_device_init': 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/arch/nios2/kernel/config.c:1153: error: `na_tse_mac_control_port' undeclared (first use in this function) 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/arch/nios2/kernel/config.c:1153: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/arch/nios2/kernel/config.c:1153: error: for each function it appears in.) 

make[3]: *** [arch/nios2/kernel/config.o] Error 1 

make[2]: *** [arch/nios2/kernel] Error 2 

make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... 

the following errors are in uclinux when i'm using the tse mac (SLS) 

/home/dpatloll/nios2-linux/linux-2.6/arch/nios2/kernel/config.c:1169: error: `na_tse_mac_control_port' undeclared here (not in a function)